Holiday Collection Schedule

Download Midland's New free waste and recycling app

2020 Holiday Collection Schedule

DPS doubles refuse and recycling runs on the day before or after a recognized holiday, as indicated below. This allows the rest of the week’s refuse and recycling pickup to remain on their regularly scheduled collection day.

Holiday
Date 2020
Collection Date 2020
New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Thursday, January 2, 2020
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, January 20, 2020
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Good Friday
Friday, April 10, 2020
Monday, April 13, 2020
Memorial Day
Monday, May 25, 2020
Tuesday, May 26,2020
Independence Day
Friday, July 3, 2020
Monday, July 6, 2020
Labor Day
Monday, September 7 ,2020
Tuesday, September 8, 2020
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 26, 2020
Wednesday, November 25, 2020
Friday after Thanksgiving
Friday, November 27, 2020
Monday, November 30, 2020
Christmas Eve
Thursday, December 24, 2020
Wednesday, December 23, 2020
Christmas Day
Friday, December 25, 2020
Monday, December 28, 2020
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1, 2021
Monday, January 4, 2021