Holiday Schedule

Download Midland's New free waste and recycling app

2018 Holiday Collection Schedule

DPS doubles refuse and recycling runs on the day before or after a recognized holiday, as indicated below. This allows the rest of the week’s refuse and recycling pickup to remain on their regularly scheduled collection day.

Holiday
Date 2018
Collection Date 2018
New Year's Day
Monday, January 1, 2018
Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, January 15, 2018
Tuesday, January 16,2018
Good Friday
Friday, March 30, 2018
Monday, April 2, 2018
Memorial Day
Monday, May 28, 2018
Tuesday, May 29,2018
Independence Day
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Labor Day
Monday, September 3 ,2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 22, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Friday after Thanksgiving
Friday, November 23, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Christmas Eve
Monday, December 24, 2018
Friday, December 21, 2018
Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 25, 2018
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019